Back With Blinn
Dr. Mary Hensley, Chancellor of the Blinn College District, shared a districtwide update on October 21, 2020. For more information regarding Blinn's comprehensive COVID-19 health and safety plan, please see our Back With Blinn web page.

Visual/Performing Arts and Kinesiology

The Blinn College District offers an array of programs in the area of arts, architecture, communication studies, kinesiology, music, and theatre arts designed to educate, showcase, nurture, and guide your creative spirit.

Programs

Dean for Visual and Performing Arts and Kinesiology

Debbi Vavra, M.A.
dvavra@blinn.edu
979-830-4241

 

Assistant Dean

Craig Jeffrey | craig.jeffrey@blinn.edu | 979-209-8601
Dr. Shelley Peacock | shelley.peacock@blinn.edu | 979-209-7380

 

Department Head

Brittney Hibbeler | brittney.hibbeler@blinn.edu | 979-209-7444
Todd Quinlan | todd.quinlan@blinn.edu | 979-830-4288
Dr. Keith Sylvester | keith.sylvester@blinn.edu | 979-209-7305

 

Coordinator

Jill Stewart | jstewart@blinn.edu | 979.830.4262 | Instrumental Music
Tim Weaver | tim.weaver@blinn.edu | 979.209.8255 | Art and Visual Communication

News

America's favorite cowboys to celebrate 'Christmas the Cowboy Way' at the O'Donnell Center America's favorite cowboys to celebrate 'Christmas the Cowboy Way' at the O'Donnell Center

Riders In The Sky bring Christmas carols, western classics, and original comedic songs to Blinn on Sunday, Dec. 8

Blinn's wind symphony, choirs to celebrate 'Sounds of the Season' on Dec. 7 Blinn's wind symphony, choirs to celebrate 'Sounds of the Season' on Dec. 7

Holiday performance to be held at Festival Hill Institute in Round Top

Blinn-Bryan Theatre Arts to host special encore performances of 'Toil and Trouble' Blinn-Bryan Theatre Arts to host special encore performances of 'Toil and Trouble'

Performances will take place Nov. 7-8 in the Bryan Campus Student Center