All Blinn College campuses will be open for full operations and face-to-face courses this fall. For additional information, please see our Back With Blinn web page.

Social Sciences

Blinn College's Division of Social Sciences teaches critical thinking and observation skills, and challenges students to examine the world around us.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Brandon Franke, M.A.
bfranke@blinn.edu
979-209-7318

Assistant Deans

Shonda Whetstone
(Criminal Justice)
shonda.whetstone@blinn.edu
979-209-7333

Dr. Katherine Wickes (Psychology)
katherine.wickes@blinn.edu
979-209-7331

Department Heads

Emily Erdmann (Geography)
emily.erdmann@blinn.edu
979-209-8282

Rachel Gallardo
(Psychology)
rachel.gallardo@blinn.edu
979-209-7418

Robert Stanberry
(Criminal Justice)
robert.stanberry@blinn.edu
979-209-7399

News

Registration is still available for 4- and 8-week courses. The second 8-week term begins October 25th. Registration is still available for 4- and 8-week courses. The second 8-week term begins October 25th.

Registration is still available for 4- and 8-week courses. The second 8-week term begins October 25th.

Blinn geography alumna turning passion for nature into success at Texas A&M University College of Geosciences Blinn geography alumna turning passion for nature into success at Texas A&M University College of Geosciences

Hannah Davis aims her technical expertise at preserving wildlife and water conservation in the southwest

Blinn's Distinguished Lecture Series welcomes University of Texas historian to discuss his forthcoming book on Japanese World War II propaganda photos Blinn's Distinguished Lecture Series welcomes University of Texas historian to discuss his forthcoming book on Japanese World War II propaganda photos

Professor and author Michael B. Stoff will present 'Fat Man, Nagasaki, and the End of the World's First Nuclear War' Wednesday, Oct. 23, at the Blinn-Bryan Campus

Blinn College-Bryan history presentation spotlights World War I's 'Lost Battalion' Blinn College-Bryan history presentation spotlights World War I's 'Lost Battalion'

Author and historian Edward G. Lengel will discuss his new book, 'Never in Finer Company: The Men of the Great War's Lost Battalion'