All Blinn College campuses will be open for full operations and face-to-face courses this fall. For additional information, please see our Back With Blinn web page.

Humanities

Blinn College's Division of Social Sciences teaches critical thinking and observation skills, and challenges students to examine the world around us.

Programs

Contact Us

Dean

Pat Westergaard, Ed.D.
pat.westergaard@blinn.edu
979-209-7446

Assistant Deans

John Schaffer
(English)
jschaffer@blinn.edu
979-209-7352

Amy Winningham (English)
amy.winningham@blinn.edu
979-830-4445

Department Heads

Sandra Chumchal (Parallel Studies)
schumchal@blinn.edu
979-209-7359

Brandy Ermis (Parallel Studies)
brandy.ermis@blinn.edu
979-830-4064

Anna Hall-Zieger
(English)
anna.hall@blinn.edu
979-209-7633

Irma Valdez
(Foreign Language)
ivaldez@blinn.edu
979-209-7346

News

Blinn English Department invites student entries in short story contest Blinn English Department invites student entries in short story contest

Blinn English Department invites student entries in short story contest

Registration is still available for 4- and 8-week courses. The second 8-week term begins October 25th. Registration is still available for 4- and 8-week courses. The second 8-week term begins October 25th.

Registration is still available for 4- and 8-week courses. The second 8-week term begins October 25th.

The Blinn College District names its 2021 Teaching Excellence Award winners The Blinn College District names its 2021 Teaching Excellence Award winners

Shelly Peacock, Jamie Speck, and Lea Williamson are recognized for their dedication to Blinn students

Blinn offering credit and non-credit Czech language courses this fall Blinn offering credit and non-credit Czech language courses this fall

Students can participate on the Schulenburg Campus or via live online videoconference